Against the grain

20131102-185006.jpg

Seasonal fruits and vegetables, working with what you’ve got – these are simple concepts we can all get behind. So here’s a photo from Santa Monica this morning, sun blazing down, about 10am and already about 75 degrees and here’s a case of: ‘If you want it… ‘ or maybe ‘Build it and they’ll come’. Yes, it’s an ice-rink! I’d hate to see their power bill. I saw this before I got my coffee, so while the ‘seasonality’ of it did register, I just thought only in California…

Leave a Reply

