Word Up!

There are a whole load of new (and new only to me) words that I’ve heard since I came to California. There follows a list and a guide that I’d like to add to as I go, whenever I hear and see new examples.

BRANDAGES
For instance the latest crossover of plasters/band-aids and fashion includes “brandages”. When that bland ‘not-quite-anybody’s-skin tone bandage is too boring, when a Disney/Barbie/SpongeBob one is too childish, why not choose to wear a designer logo bandage on your papercut?

SMOBER
Given up smoking? How long have you been “smober”? Good word isn’t it? Because it fulfills a need. How did we get by without it? I hope this one really catches on. And that if you’re still smoking, you’ll get to use this word in your future!

One Reply to “Word Up!”

Leave a Reply

